Book theme songs

Hello!

So, i know this was one of the T5W topics but since i missed it, i thought i’d do it anyway so here it is!

1.  Photograph by Ed Sheeran | Me Before you

tumblr_o2s2se8nhQ1tvwtbwo1_500

Loving can heal, loving can mend your soul

And it’s the only thing that I know, know

I swear it will get easier,

Remember that with every piece of you

Hm, and it’s the only thing we take with us when we die

I chose this because well, first of all it’s in the movie so I guess this is a bit of a cheat but really though, there’s a reason this song was put in the movie. It perfectly describes Louisa and Will’s relationship and also, ahem, that last line.

 2.  Blue by Troye sivan | Aristotle and Dante

tumblr_ntdrs2gaIj1rnqv2ho6_500

I know you’re seeing black and white

So I’ll paint you a clear blue sky

Without you I am colour-blind

It’s raining every time I open my eyes

I know you’re seeing black and white

So I’ll paint you a clear blue sky

Without you I am colour-blind

It’s raining every time I open my eyes

I want you

I’ll colour me blue

 

I don’t really know how to describe this without spoiling anything but… you know. I guess this is more of dante’s song though.

 3. Spectrum by Florence + The machine | The Raven Cycle

 tumblr_o6vj0oUy3X1qc354ro6_r1_250

And when we first came here

we were cold and we were clear

With no colors in our skin

‘Til we let the spectrum in

 

I don’t really know why I put this here but this suited TRC best so..

4. Counting stars by One republic | The mortal instruments

 8b2dbd46-5b9d-405c-8ea5-dc76b264b670

Old but I’m not that old

Young but I’m not that bold

And I don’t think the world is sold

I’m just doing what we’re told

And I feel something so right by doing the wrong thing

And I feel something so wrong by doing the right thing

I could lie, couldn’t I, couldn’t I?

Every thing that kills me makes me feel alive.

 

This song has stuck with me as the song that describes TMI, or just even the whole shadowhunter chronicle, the best. I mean, they’re all rebellious teens who always do the “right” thing by doing the exact opposite of what the law says. ‘The law is hard, but it is the law.’ My ass.

 5. Fight song by Rachel Platten | Harry potter

tumblr_o5xzekxJbR1rerzc4o5_400

I’ll play my fight song

And I don’t really care if nobody else believes

‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Ok, I know. This might come off a little cheesy but hey, it’s impossible not to be emotional when you think of what harry went through while listening to this song. I mean, there were quite a lot of times when nobody believed in Harry except a select few yet he kept on fighting anyway because he knew it was for the good of everyone even if they didn’t believe in him. Cue the tears.


So, do you guys have any playlists for certain books? I’d love to know them too!

Also, i know the gif i used for aristotle and dante features two white boys instead of mexican but i didn’t know what gif to use for them so i decided to just go with a gif from troye’s music video.

Until then,

Byeeee!

P.S Follow me on Twitter, @LIELOWATLUPINS

Bigfin

👣  Mischief Managed 👣  

Leave a Reply

